Netflix history: how to view and delete it?

It is no secret to anyone Netflix is a great app for viewing multimedia content. Especially when it comes to series, this is a very careful section and offers us a great repertoire that will satisfy even the most demanding in this sector. Now, when it comes to Netflix history, it's not as easy to find as it sounds. For this reason today we will tell you how to find it so that you can completely erase it.

The procedure you need to perform is very simple. In no time will you jeopardize the general configuration of the app. You have nothing to worry about.

Index of contents

Easily delete Netflix history

Netflix limits the number of screens you can watch at the same time. This is done so that people who share a Netflix account don't share it with too many people. If Netflix allowed users to watch on an unlimited number of screens, there would probably only be one Netflix account per family.

What Netflix allows is an unlimited number of profiles. Profiles help keep Netflix history separate. If you have children, you don't want their viewing preferences to influence the suggested content. If you end up watching something you don't like and it starts affecting the suggested content, you can remove it from your Netflix history.

You can only view and delete your Netflix activity from your browser. Netflix apps, regardless of platform, don't allow you to manage your account.

The first thing you need to do is open Netflix in your favorite browser and go to the profile. From above, click on your profile icon and select "Account" from the menu.

Your account screen contains your billing information and allows you to view current profile activity. Scroll down to the "My Profile" section. Double-check to make sure you're on the correct profile, then tap "View Activity".

delete the history

This will take you to the "My Activities" page for the current profile. You can see what you saw and when you saw it. The shows / movies are linked, so if you click on any of them, you will be redirected to the show / movie. To remove an item from Netflix history, tap the X button next to it.

The item itself is removed immediately, however, for Netflix to stop considering it when suggesting content, it takes at least 24 hours. This means that if you've accidentally watched Peppa Pig for a few hours with your child, it will take a day for Netflix to stop suggesting other cartoons for you to watch. Once an item is deleted, it cannot be recovered.

Change your grades at any time

On this same page you can also see which shows / movies you have rated and you can change the rating if you wish. Click the "Ratings" tab next to "Watch" to see what you rated on Netflix.

Unfortunately, Netflix ditched its rating system in favor of a similarity system, so any shows you see will be a relic of the past. The page will show you what you liked and what you didn't like and you can change your vote for the page. You can also access this portal directly by clicking on "Ratings" from your account page.

Rate this post

If you want to know other articles similar to Netflix history: how to view and delete it? you can visit the category Tutorials.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Go up Change privacy settings